June 18: Life Purpose

Day 18: Write a life image.


Why this challenge?

I have no idea what I want to do in life, and I hate it. My university course was a move of interest, and not something I wanted to pursue afterward. My work is simply a means to make money, even if I am learning a lot about alcohol and its culture. I have no idea what I want to do.

This challenge was set in the hopes that once I sat down my whole life’s purpose would come flooding out onto the paper.


Execution.

I was helping collect tickets at the door to a school dance concert, and between the two performances, I put pen to paper. I find writing such things by hand, rather than typing them, to be a much better idea. There is something intimate about it.


What I’ve Learned.

I still have no idea what I want to do in life. Perhaps there is no such thing as a life’s purpose, perhaps we have to make our own life’s purpose or perhaps it isn’t an issue at all. There is no physical future, much like there is no physical past, and maybe we have to keep that in mind with the topic of purpose. Do what you want to in your specific moment in time, and make the most of it.


I will be taking a day or two off of this blog, for personal reasons.

Leave a Reply

